Activism 

If you wonder why I ride so hard for Activism 
Well,
I got Latino trump supporters in my family. 
Well,
My neighbors are trump supporters
Well,
professors, and people in position of power oppress me 
Well,
Old Friends have shared their racial microaggression behavior with me, and then claim “black lives matter”
Well,
My old boss at my Yoga job enforced policies against black people
Well,
i got profiled by the Dean of the center for the Arts when I was contacted for a position I didn’t even intend to have.
Well,
I’ve lived in Glendale and Santa Clarita
Well,
i dated outside my race …
Well,
Well
Well
Well
Well
They tell naïve She 
“Shut the fuck up. ”
Well.
Well
Well

But my list isn’t complete 

Leave a Reply

