i’m in here.

2 pm, 17 min break.

fluorescent lights…
no windows or breeze
no views of trees
or water flowing at the beach…

i’m inside, not inward, but in here
day dreaming
thinking
praying
wishing
wishing i was in your dance studio,
there’s so much to release
some treasures in me,
i believe
pent up
pent
up.
fed up
fed up
wishing i could communicate
with port de bras
and
pointed feet
elongation
pirouettes
and
some more dance vocabulary.
but,
i’m inside,
not inward,
in
here
inside

tamed She,
i guess i tamed
She.

i guess
I’ll dance more in my bedroom
in front of curtain
windows

windows.windows. windows
no windows,

martha graham run,
arms together at your side
one.

It’s the height of my career

i dance
in my
Head

i write
in my
Head

I sit still in
my chair
while she teaches what she teaches to me…

posture is long and tall,
shoulders down,
belly and tail bone aligned
lift up your crown.

In my day dream,

I look down

I lift up my crown.

Leave a Reply

