leave

i find myself in a position
where i question,
what am i attached to?
if i were stripped of everything
would my value decrease?
or would i define my value?
i define my value.
i convince myself
to peace
peace
peace.
pieces
if i were stripped of everything
i guess a rebirth
would have to
re occur
rebirth.
i’m not sure,
but i think i want to leave
value increased
i want to leave,
i want to swim
in
pretty oceans
leave.
gone
forever
tropical
is the weather.
i want to leave
i want to swim
in
pretty oceans,
then
i sit for shade
underneath
palm trees.
close my eyes
body
high
sun caresses me
if
i
fly
i’m in the sky,
yellow and orange
shines
on
she.
palm tress
long leaf
i
want
to
leave.

Leave a Reply

