Journeyout.org


Journeyout.org

I met this organization in early May at my school’s campus. The organization focuses on helping individuals who are or were victims of sex trafficking. I immediately knew I wanted to get involved and help as best as I can, but I had no idea what my calling for this organization would be

Today I felt extremely small, and big. I went through victims art work and I also got to hear an individual’s testimony. I walk out confident in knowing Art heals

After spending all weekend printing some of poems, I didn’t realize some of my First ever prints would be for this organization.

I am fulfilled. And I hope my poems only reach more individuals who are in need of healing and the perspective of a woman of color.

I will be organizing my first ever poetry workshop with some of the victims.

All of a sudden my out look on life has shifted. I can’t believe their stories…

the energy in the art work was dense. I refrained from taking a lot of pictures and posting more of their work because it’s extremely sensitive. Instead, I picked two powerful pieces that reflect optimism, and resonate with myself.

Much love to the World.

Please visit their website

Leave a Reply

