Pencil

I can’t find my pen..
It’s been 30 minutes, I settled for a pencil
Why was I so set on writing with a pen?
a pencil
erases.
a pencil
erases mistakes.
Earlier, I was depressed She. At least I felt joy momentarily. Dear God, today I write to you
It’s so obvious
Faith runs deep.
She wears your cross.
They crucify She. They crucify your children.
Forgive them father
Forgive them
I wrote another line, but She erased it.
I never want to speak again.
I’ll dance and write instead
I’ll bless them in my thoughts and head
forgive them.
Forgive my enemies
The enemies of She are the enemies of most High, our King.

Leave a Reply

