She married arrogance.

I was nine years old, and my mother’s best friend was preparing herself for marriage. She was going to marry an arrogant man. I remember meeting him for the first time. I was only nine, but I sensed his ego. His demeanor and attitude made me nauseous. I began to get queasy. I excused myself. 

I told my mother I did not want to attend the wedding. I could never be around arrogant men. I refuse to engage with arrogance from any species.

My mother attended the wedding without me..

I was nine years old.

I’ve always known…

She married arrogance.

Leave a Reply

