The Black Out

I woke up in a pool of my tears. I’m small, useless, and insignificant.
I hear my voice speak when I share me. When the conversation turns deep I’m nauseous, dizzy, and weak. I woke in the arms of another She. She holds me, she dries me, she loves me. My eyes open. She looks at me. She’s worried.
The Black Out. She’s on my Episode III.
Seven years. A first love, but not the love for me. He knew from the beginning. I knew him since I was 16. I give love a chance for we. I convince myself to love He. We fell deep, but not the love for me. I loved him, but he forces we. At twenty three I find strength to respectfully exit and leave. I conform, hid, and lost the real Woman in me. I’m discovering. We were together since 16. It’s been half a year. He sends me aggressive messages, and calls me. I want to run away and flee. I’m exhausted. I realize why we were together since 16. He had power, strength, and arrogance over me.
Hearts broken at age 23: Him and She.
I explore me. Pleasure to meet myself again. I fall in love with mind and speech. I hear him…
You’ll never find another to love you like me. I’m the best, and there’s no one in the world like We.
I tell She they’re old news while she shows me a reflection of Me.
I’m enlightened of my brokenness.
She’s worried.
The Black Out. She’s on my Episode III.
I’m more than good enough for Me.

… I convince myself 100 times a week.

Today is Sunday. Tomorrow is another new week.

… I’ll convince myself another 100 times this upcoming week.

Leave a Reply

