My apologies Mother (Earth) [Script]

Mother, you are divine. (Enamored)
Undoubtedly…
I can’t believe
I can’t believe
How much you give to We
Water Oxygen soil & sky
Green fields of plants & trees
Orange flowers similar to the Birds I see.
Mother, you host us, and we cause destruction (frustration)
My apologies. (sympathetic)
You are divine
like cosmos, nebula’s, and gravity
As I am, I wonder what I mean in your environmental land. (curious)
You are divine
like your mountains,jungles, oceans, forests, and vines.
We’re tiny in your land…

Yet… we damage.

Mother Earth, don’t they see?

Global warming leads to adaptation
Please don’t let Bee’s & other species go extinct.
(Dramatic pause)
On behalf of my species… Well, again… (deep exhale, serious tone)
My apologies.
You are divine
like fragrant flowers
Fuchsia bougainvillea in the Spring for Me
(Gaze to your left)
UGH. (Loudly)
(Trash on the bushes)

.. I’ll be right back.
(remove trash from bush aggressively. return to scene)
AGAIN, my apologies.
I can’t believe
I can’t believe
How much you give to we?

(Pause. sneaky smile.)

Wait. Industrial Agriculture
We’re selfish…
My apologies.

You’re divine
like your tasty strawberries, pineapples, and mangoes when grown naturally.
I love Mother Earth
Mother is a Dream.
On behalf of my species (sigh)

my apologies.

Leave a Reply

