Exposed

It’s almost time for our show to start “Cogito”. Cogito because our theme is exploration of the mind…
I’m supposed to be happy, young, and free. Yet, my heart hurts on this Spring evening. I’ll never replace her. I’ll never be her. I’m She. I’m Me. I want you to love me. Same ole story.. She’s heart forever subdued. I give more than I should.
It’s almost time for our show, and here I am thinking, writing, and wishing for you. Love is for fools. This ‘love’ has me scarred, hurt, and bruised.  I give more than I should. Now, I have to dance on a stage and expose the bruised cuts from you…
I wish I could hide. I wish you would love me once, but only if it’s not an illusion to you. You took my heartbeat it up and left me bruised. Why the hell do I still think and write about you?
You beat me to shattered pieces. I’m broken, I’m broken … all because I love someone more than I should.
She’s heart forever subdued. I give more than I should. I wonder if I’ll ever stop loving you? I should stop loving others more than I do.
She’s heart forever subdued.
It’s almost time for our show. Why the hell do I write and think about you?
I wish my heart wasn’t mine for the night. I’m bruised.
I wish I were smaller. I’m so bruised.
I mean nothing to you.
Now, I have to dance on a stage and expose the bruised cuts from you…

 

 

Leave a Reply

