Breath & An(g)ulation

California State University of LA. International Day of Dance 2017 company member.

Release//Empty// Retrieve
Improvisation//Communication

She comes home late from rehearsal exhausted bruised and sore. I barely tolerate a walk up stairs. My weight fluctuates. Some days I’m self conscious, and other days I’m confident. I haven’t fully shown me. Season of growth and change mode. The studio doors were open, so I took a moment to release… the city of LA lit in the horizon behind She.

I’m so alive,
yet

killed.

No music. She said,  “Breath is the gateway to movement”. (dance)

Warm blood

I hear my heart beat for Me. I release the tension in She. Inward (^) Euphoria I seek-

Have a peak.

,

Love,

Aj

She.

Leave a Reply

